SXSW Announces 2013 Dewey Winburne Community Service Award Winners

SXSW Interactive announces the honorees for the 2013 Dewey Winburne Community Service Award, which honors those who use technology to take on tough problems in the community: Madhura Bhat, co-founder of Health for America; Elizabeth Davidson, co-founder of ScriptEd; Arlene Ducao, coordinator of OpenIR; Rey Faustino, founder of One Degree; Gene Gurkoff, founder of Charity Miles; Elena Lagoudi, a museum digital engagement worker; Simeon Oriko, founder of the Kuyu Project; Amanda Quraishi, Web manager of Mobile Loaves & Fishes; Ben Sawyer, co-founder of the Serious Games Initiative; and Rich Schwerdtfeger, CTO of accessibility at IBM Software.

Related Content